10 Things from Tuesday

  1. Halloween candy was not mentioned once today. Lila acted as though she never went trick-or-treating last night. Just because it wasn’t mentioned doesn’t mean that mama didn’t eat any, shhhhh.
  2. Halloween decorations came down. Lila asked why I was taking everything down and I told her it was because Halloween was over. For being so excited for the last month about it, it seemed she was as ready for it to be over as much as I was. Loved it, but man, a month of talking about it takes f-o-r-e-v-e-r.
  3. Lila told me she couldn’t eat lunch because it hurt her foot. Um, okay that’s a new one.
  4. Caught a mouse in our humane mouse trap. Took him out to the back and off he went. How do we know he’s not the same one we have caught before??!!
  5. I planted some Paperwhite bulbs in a pot in our kitchen. I love paperwhites. They are one of my favorite flowers. They remind me of our honeymoon in Spain when we would see them all along the side of the road.
  6. Skyped with Nana. Why is it that when you want your 4 month old to smile, giggle and coo like she does all day long she decides to look at you like you’re a nut job instead.
  7. Rearranged our furniture. I took away our coffee table. We’ll see how long that lasts.
  8. Talked on the phone to my best friend for the last 24 years. She lives in San Francisco I live in Cincinnati. We didn’t talk long enough, nor do we talk often enough.
  9. Sung a song while Lila danced.
  10. Crap, left the load of laundry in the washer.
One thought on “10 Things from Tuesday

Leave a Reply

