Being Thankful

This month is a time of reflection on what we are thankful for in our lives. Thanksgiving is a time when we gather with family and friends and eat delicious food. Sometimes we remember to stop and think about what we are thankful for, but sometimes we are in too much of a rush to eat and watch the football game to acknowledge the people and things in our lives.

So everyday this month I am going to stop, breathe, think and be thankful for something that is in my every day life. Next time you’re in a hurry to get to work, make a meal, run errands, clean house or whatever it may be you’re in a hurry to do. Dare yourself to stop, breathe and be thankful.

Because I’m starting this on the 5th here are five things that I am thankful for:

  1. My husband
  2. My girls
  3. My health
  4. The roof over my head
  5. Today – this beautiful sunny afternoon with my family

Leave a comment